Testimonials

"Maureen, I can't thank you enough for all your hard work getting this transition complete. You have been wonderful. From my first phone call to your office, and lucky me, you answered. From that moment on I knew I found someone who would work with my needs. You answered your phone, and if I left a voice mail, you returned my call, you answered emails and texts right away. We saw many properties, and when I found the one, we got over there right away and you helped me through the process to the end. You are truly a professional, and I thank you so very much. Hope to see you soon. You are a keeper, I hope your manager and co workers appreciate the person you are, I do!! Thank you again"

- Lois, Panther Valley NJ

"Dear Maureen,

I am finally settled into the new house and loving it! I would like to thank you again for the exceptional job you did in helping me with the purchase of my home. I interviewed several realtors from the Warren/Sussex County area while I was still living in Florida and you definately stood out in terms of your experience and knowledge of the area, especially the Sussex County neighborhood that I eventually moved into. I am so happy with the home I purchased and could not imagine living anywhere else.

I especially appreciate the dedication and hard work you did for me: negotiating the contract, finding me a good lender, securing an inspection, doing errands for me while I was still out of state like helping me with lawn maintenance and taking the time to go over all the details of getting me settled. You have always maintained the perfect balance of professionalism, good humor, patience, understanding and diplomacy. You have been a true delight to work with on a personal level as well, reassuring me and comforting me through the stressful task of closing on a house from afar.

Based on my experiences with selling and purchasing several homes before this one, you have, by far, been the best real estate agent that I have worked with and I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a real estate agent. Once again, thanks for a job well done!"

- Pete S. Green Twp. Nj

"I would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did in helping us find the perfect home for my family and then helping us through the hurdles of the purchasing process. I can't thank you enough for your patience and professionalism. I valued your opinions of the houses as we walked through them and appreciated your guidance through to the day we closed. We really could not have gotten through it without all your help. I will certainly pass your information on to anyone in need of a realtor because you're the best!

Thank you"

- Tracey Blairstown NJ

"I hope the below leads many people to your help.

As the Executor of an estate with property in Blairstown NJ, and living in Colorado, I needed unusually extensive help with the sale of the estate’s property. Maureen provided help that was not only professional ,it was humane, and, incredibly helpful with details that I had no possible way of handling otherwise. I strongly recommend her. Warmest regards and again Thank You."

- Jay Hughes

"Maureen,

Just a short note to thank you for all your efforts over the past months in marketing and finally landing a buyer for our NJ home.

Though working long distance was probably a real challenge for you, you did it with a great positive attitude and thoroughness that is really appreciated. Your handling of all the details that you did on our behalf is also very much appreciated.

Again our thanks to you for everything."

- Dave & Linda Stewart

"We wanted to thank for such a nice note of congratulations. We are settling in and enjoying our beautiful new place. We want to thank you so much for all of your hard work and patience throughout this process. You are one of the most diligent and competent realtors we have ever worked with and so value the part you played in the process to us finding our "sanctuary." You are not only a great realtor, but a wonderful person. If we ever know anyone who is looking for a realtor, we will send them directly your way.
Again, thank you so much for your attention and patience."

- Lauren and Jim Rabbitt

"When we listed with Maureen the buyers really started to appear. She kept us in the loop and well advised. If I buy or sell in this area again I'll go directly to her."

- Bob P. Knowlton Twp. NJ

"Dear RE/MAX

I want to take this opportunity let you know what an amazing Realtor you have working for you. I recently closed on a home all to the credit of Maureen Donahue-Conway. When I first came in contact with Maureen I explained to her my situation, which was going to present a huge challenge for her. I figured she would show me one or two houses and then disappear like all the rest.

Well not Maureen! She continued to email me listings, call me with suggestions, and was tenacious about fining me a home. She never gave up and one day she called and said someone called her wanting to sell their home. She told them if they could sell under certain conditions she had a buyer. Well they said they could. So she contacted me, I looked at the house, made an offer and now I am now living in the home. Of course there were nightmares getting to closing over which I and the seller would have walked away, several times, had it not been for Maureen's expertise.

Bottom line! Great, professional Realtor!! Thank you Maureen."

- Keith, Blairstown NJ

03/16/11

"I would like to highly recommend Maureen Donohue-Conway as a real estate agent. She was extremely helpful with my recent property purchase. Maureen never failed to return my calls and emails promptly, provided any information needed and in general went above and beyond to guide me through the process of purchasing the property. Maureen has an excellent knowledge of the area, inspectors, contractors, state and county agencies and helped guide me through the entire procedure. Thanks, Maureen!

And I mean it all! Thanks, Maureen!"

- Mike F. Hoboken NJ

April 19, 2011

"Maureen defines what a great realtor is. She is caring, conscience, considerate and on top of her game. Her quick response to all of my questions any time of day is invaluable and her 100% dedication is indescribable. Maureen doesn't look for just any 'house' for her clients, but for the perfect HOME, she is the ideal matchmaker. Thanks Maureen!"

- Judi O. New Milford NJ

April 9, 2013

"Maureen,

Thank you so much for all the time you spent with Lauren and I over the past few years trying to find us a house. You were always available for us and we greatly appreciate your be able to show us so many propeties even if we called you last minute. Your knowledge of the local real estate market and your professionalism are second to none. I will pass our name along to anyone interested in either buying or selling. Please stop by any time."

- Jim and Lauren Newton, Nj

January 12, 2015

"As someone who has been building for over the last 40 years, I must say that Re/Max Realtor has an Ace Agent, someone who is aggressive, confident, and professional, and most importantly she answers her phone, and does call you back. Thanks again Maureen Donohue-Conway for the past and hopefully future real estate transactions."

- David L. Crotty

Maureen is simply the best!

"Maureen is simply the best! We would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She completely exceeded our expectations, and it was so comforting to go through a sale and a purchase with her guidance. She is reliable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, and it was all due to Maureen's hard work and dedication."

- Jll & Tim Hackettstown, NJ

Maureen,

"Maureen,

Now that we have a contract, we enjoyed working with you on the sale of our home.

From the start, you provided pricing comparisons and suggestions for listing - including market timing.

You immediately spent money for professional pictures which, we believe, helped sell the house in 10 days.

You always gave good advice and provided viable alternatives while leaving the final decision to us.

Communication was always excellent and you immediately provided feedback from other agents after viewings.

We would definitely recommend you to our friends and neighbors.

Regards,

Gene & Kim Bambara"

- Gene & Kim Bambara

November 2, 2010

"Dear Maureen,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did with us. Purchasing our first home was looking like a very intimidating process, but you helped make us make sense of things. When the inevitable speed bumps popped up along the way, you were right in there getting it all straightened out and back on track; we were thrilled to see that kind of energy and dedication working on our behalf. Thank you especially for all the time you spent driving around personally making sure documents were delivered to the right people on time; that really was above and beyond anything we would have expected. We now have one of the more pain-free home purchasing stories of everyone we've talked to!

We are now settling into our very own home, which we really believe would not have been possible without the exceptional work you did.

Thank you!"

- Jake and Tanya Roof

September 1, 2011

"Maureen,
You are amazing! As you know, Jess and I have been searching for the right home for such a long time. We were both ready to quit looking and settle on an apartment when we decided to look at one more place in Panther Valley and met you. You knew exactly what we were looking for and encourage us to not give up. Thanks to you, we found our first home and the home of our dreams. As you know, we are now engaged and you were a big part in that by helping us find a home we both loved and could afford. We love PV, our home, the community, and are couldn't be happier!
Thanks for your hard work and friendship."

- Jess & James Panther Valley, NJ

"Quote from M.P. of Blairstown: We were dreading the process of listing our home for sale - dealing with realtors can be frustrating. That's why we are so glad that we called Maureen in particular. She made listing our house a breeze - and didn't disappear after they got the listing. Maureen provide personalized, friendly, "hometown" service; they take the time to treat us as valued customers and our property as one of a kind. We would recommend them highly to anyone who is buying or selling a home. Efficiency and customer service like this is uncommon these days. Not only have we formed a valued business relationship with Maureen , but we have found a new friend in the real estate business. Call her first! You'll be glad you did."

-

March 5th, 2010

"Maureen:

I didn't want to let the opportunity pass to thank you for the excellent and professional service. Given the short timeline and limited availability on my part - the expertise, local knowledge and responsiveness you provided were invaluable! I highly recommend that anyone in search of a new home work with you.

It was a pleasure as you were able to quickly qualify my needs and interests and show me only properties which fully matched my goals.

Thanks again!"

- Tom L. Allamuchy, NJ

"Maureen,

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you what a great job you did for me. You spent days driving around looking at different properties. When we did find one you went the extra distance and went to town board meetings in order to find out if we could use the property for our business. When we found out the property couldn't be used for the business we wanted you continued to search in other areas for me.

You spent a great deal of time doing research for us and looking at all avenues.

I just wanted you to know that you are truly a top notch realtor and I have enjoyed working with you.

Thanks again"

- Tom Meyer, Nebraska

September 21, 2009

"Maureen,
I cannot thank you enough for spending the past year working with me and my husband. We are so grateful for your dedication and patience. I know all the phone calls and emails over the last year were very time consuming for you and you never once hesitated to respond to our needs immediately.
I thank you for taking us to all the different showings trying to find what we were looking for ~ with your help, advice, and expertise, we can now say that we've found our dream home.

You are terrific at what you do and I am so thankful that we crossed paths.
Thank you again!
Your Friends....."

- Tine and Alan

2/10/2010

"Upon relocating to New Jersey, I found Maureen through the Remax website where I was inquiring about a condo lease/purchase. From the start, Maureen was proactive in searching and researching properties that were consistent with my needs. Throughout the entire process, Maureen made sure that I had as much information regarding the properties, what I needed to do in order to complete signing the agreement, and provided incredible followup after the agreement was finalized in terms of utilities, surrounding shopping areas, etc. Having endured several corporate relocations, Maureen by far was the most helpful in all the agents I've worked with so far."

- Dennis, J. Allamuchy, NJ

1/31/2010

"Maureen knew the market really well and was able to point me in the right direction from the beginning. She was able to show me the best properties with the highest resale value.

My closing was quite hectic and it didnt happen until late on a Friday evening. Maureen was right at my side the whole time, telling me it would work out in the end. I am very grateful that she was there during the whole process."

- Jamie M. Allamuchy, NJ

"Quote from T.S. of Flemington: I contacted Maureen Conway in regards to a property that I was interested in. Not only did Maureen provide prompt, courteous service to me as a perspective client, but that personal level of attention and consideration has continued throughout the purchasing process. Considering what is at stake with real estate transactions and the complexities involved, I have very high expectations of the realtors I deal with, and Maureen has gone above and beyond those expectations. She has taken the time to understand my goals and concerns when purchasing real estate and I continue to consult with her for my real estate needs."

-

"Quote from T.A.C. of Melbourne: Ms. Maureen Donohue-Conway has worked with me over the past four or five months with the very difficult sale of my fine farm in New Jersey. Ms. Donohue-Conway has shown a great deal of initiative, has always been very pleasant, very easy to work with and has gone the extra nine yards for us to procure a sale which is quite satisfactory. I think she is a fine upstanding young woman and I have no problem recommending her as highly as possible. I suggest that if you have the opportunity to have Ms. Donohue-Conway work as your Realtor? that you grab this opportunity as you will not get a finer, more intelligent person for this position."

-

November 13, 2008

"Dear Maureen,

I just wanted to take this time to sincerely thank you for all your help with the purchase of my first home. You truly went above and beyond what was necessary and I am truly grateful for that. Being in sales myself, I can appreciate how tough it is to separate your self from the stereotype, but you definitely proved that you are different.
Anytime I come across someone looking for a home, I will be sure to recommend you.
Thanks again!"

- Matt Rosenzweig, W. Orange NJ

Maureen Donohue-Conway | Cell: 908-283-3073
RE/MAX Town & Valley | 1585 Route 517 - Hackettstown, NJ 07840 | Office: 908-852-1333